IPL 2024 Teams List, Captains, Owners, Budget, IPL Start Date

IPL Teams List all the essential information regarding IPL’s upcoming season in 2024 is here as all the cricket lovers are waiting for the updates so you can read the complete article and get all the information. Today we will be going to share information regarding IPL Teams List 2024 Captains, Owners, Budget, and IPL Start Date.

IPL Teams List 2024

Indian Premier League is one of the most popular matches in India in which players from every country participate. These are the 20 overs matches.  People love to watch IPL as their favourite player will move to a different team.

In India, almost everyone is crazy about cricket, and most of us are eager to get updates on the next Indian Premier League season. So talking about the IPL teams, there are a total of 10 teams that play in the IPL. And the upcoming season of IPL is the 17th season.

IPL 2024 Teams List 2023
IPL 2024 Teams List 2023

IPL Teams 2024

So if you are not a cricket follower, but you want to know all the updates, then we are going to provide you with the list of Indian Premier League season 17 Teams.

IPL 2024 DC Team

IPL 2024 KKR Team

IPL 2024 MI Team

IPL 2024 CSK Team

IPL 2024 RCB Team

IPL 2024 GT Team

IPL 2024 RR Team

IPL 2024 LSG Team

IPL 2024 SRH Team

IPL 2024 Punjab Kings Team

IPL Teams List

IPL Teams Captains 2024

In a team, a captain plays a very important role because he leads there team and plans a strategy to win the game. So here, we will provide you with the names of all the captains of IPL Teams.

Team Name Name of the Team Captain
Gujarat Titans Shubham Gill
Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni
Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma
Kings XI Punjab Shikhar Dhawan
Sunrisers Hyderabad Aiden Markram
Royal Challengers Bangalore Faf du Plessis
Delhi Capitals David Warner
Rajasthan Royals Sanju Samson
Lucknow Super Giants KL Rahul
Kolkata Knight Riders Nitish Rana

So these are the names of the IPL team and the names of their captains. The captain of Chennai Super Kings is not announced officially after the retirement of MS Dhoni. But we can expect Ravindra Jadeja as the new captain.

IPL Teams Owners 2024

Here you will see the names of IPL team owners. The IPL Team owners handle the things that are outside the cricket field. There are lots of things that go on, like business in IPL. Yes, during IPL, the team owners also make money through Sponsorship Deals, Merchandise Sales, Player Auctions, Player Endorsements and Naming Rights.

 IPL Team Name of the Team Owner
Gujarat Titans Steve Koltes, Donald Mackenzie, Rolly van Rappard
Chennai Super Kings N Srinivasan
Mumbai Indians Mukesh Ambani
Kings XI Punjab Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia, Mohit Burman, and Karan Paul
Sunrisers Hyderabad Kalanithi Maran
Royal Challengers Bangalore Anand Kripalu
Delhi Capitals Parth Jindal
Rajasthan Royals Amisha Hathiramani, Manoj Badale, Lachlan Murdoch, Ryan Tkalcevic, Shane Warne
Lucknow Super Giants Dr Sanjiv Goenka
Kolkata Knight Riders Shah Rukh Khan and Juhi Chawla

IPL Budget 2024

There are so many days left at the start of IPL, so the BCCI board has not revealed any budget officially, but according to the last IPL season, the budget was 95 crores, so it seems like that in the upcoming season, it will get higher to 5 to 10 crores. But all the exact information can only be available when it is released officially.

World Richest Man 2023

Where Is Imran Khan?

ICC World Cup Schedule 2023

AFC Asian Cup 2023

IPhone 15 Release Date

IPL Start Date 2024

In the upcoming season of IPL 2024, the matches will run for at least 2 months at different timings 3:30 PM, 7:30 PM or 9:00 PM (IST). The BCCI has not revealed the dates for the upcoming matches, but we can expect the IPL in the month of March end or April. It is reported that the final dates will be revealed in the month of February. There could be some changes in the dates based on the auction, etc.

Thank you for visiting the website and reading the article. We hope that you get all the necessary details about the upcoming season of IPL 2024. And in case there are any doubts or questions, you can share them in the comment section.

Also, if you liked the article, then do visit the home page of our website, where you will find various articles on different topics. And do not forget to tell us in the comment section which one is your favourite team.

Click Here to visit the BSEH home page.