IPL 2024 CSK Team, Captain, Players List, Match List, Retained Players

IPL 2024 CSK Team, Captain, Players List, Match List, Retained Players list, Released Players can be checked from here. After a thrilling IPL 2023, the Chennai Super Kings emerged as the champions. Now, the attention turns towards IPL 2024 as teams gear up to make critical decisions regarding player releases and retentions.

IPL 2024 CSK Team

These decisions may even lead to appointing a new captain for CSK. Throughout the season, the Chennai Super Kings delivered an outstanding performance. Continue reading to learn more aobut IPL 2024 CSK TeamSpeculations are rife that MS Dhoni might not lead CSK in the upcoming IPL 2024.

IPL Schedule 2024

IPL 2024 SRH Team

IPL 2024 RCB Team

ICC World Cup Schedule 2023

AFC Asian Cup 2023

Dhoni’s decision to continue playing will hinge upon his health and how his body responds. If he does participate, CSK will likely appoint a new captain. Dhoni is keen on grooming a potential leader within the team during IPL 2024, ensuring a smooth transition for CSK’s captaincy in the future once he eventually steps aside.

IPL 2024 CSK Team

IPL 2024 CSK Players List

  1. Devon Conway
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad
  3. MS Dhoni
  4. Deepak Chahar
  5. Maheesh Theekshana
  6. Matheesha Pathirana
  7. Moeen Ali
  8. Ajinkya Rahane
  9. Shivam Dube
  10. Ravindra Jadeja
  11. Tushar Deshpande
  12. Mukesh Chowdhary

IPL 2024 CSK Match List

31st March: Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings (Ahmedabad)

4th April: Chennai Super Kings vs Lucknow Super Giants (Chennai)

8th April: Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings (Mumbai)

12th April: Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals (Chennai)

17th April: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings (Bengaluru)

21st April: Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (Chennai)

23rd April: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings (Kolkata)

27th April: Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings (Jaipur)

30th April: Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings (Chennai)

4th May: Lucknow Super Giants vs Chennai Super Kings (Lucknow)

6th May: Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians (Chennai)

10th May: Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals (Chennai)

14th May: Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders (Chennai)

20th May: Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings (Delhi)

IPL 2024 CSK Retained Players

Ambati Rayudu

Ambati Rayudu, a middle-order batsman, had retired from all cricket records following CSK’s title victory at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Rayudu’s performance in the IPL 2023 was not up to par, with his bat remaining quiet for most of the tournament.

In 12 matches, he could only accumulate 142 runs at an average of 15.78. Interestingly, his IPL 2022 campaign was more successful, scoring 274 runs in 11 innings. However, Rayudu’s retirement renders discussions about his statistics irrelevant. It will be intriguing to see if he continues his association with the league in a different capacity.

Sisanda Magala

CSK brought South African pacer Sisanda Magala to substitute New Zealand all-rounder Kyle Jamieson in the IPL 2023 following Jamieson’s injury. Magala had expected to leverage his extensive experience in franchise cricket. However, he didn’t get much playing time with the team. Making appearances in only two matches for CSK, he claimed a solitary wicket at a decent economy rate of 8.50.

Considering CSK’s impressive pace attack, it is unlikely that the five-time IPL champions will retain Magala for IPL 2024. Additionally, CSK would prefer to have Kyle Jamieson back in the squad, as he offers greater flexibility to the franchise.

What Changes Does CSK Need To Make?

Middle Orders: While Chennai Super Kings had decent options in the middle overs, they could benefit from someone like Suryakumar Yadav, who can build partnerships and pressure opponents by scoring boundaries. Having a player of Yadav’s caliber would add depth and strengthen their middle order significantly.

World Richest Man 2023

Where Is Imran Khan?

ICC World Cup Schedule 2023

AFC Asian Cup 2023

IPhone 15 Release Date

CSK currently has Ben Stokes in their lineup, who could be a valuable addition in place of either Moeen Ali or Maheesh Theekshana. Stokes not only provides batting prowess but also contributes with his bowling skills. If Stokes is fit for the upcoming season, it will make the CSK batting lineup even more dangerous.

Bowling: One of the major concerns for CSK in the previous season was their inexperienced bowling attack. Despite having options like Sisanda Magala and Ben Stokes, both players suffered injuries at the start of the season, impacting the team’s bowling resources. Despite this, MS Dhoni effectively led his team to the IPL 2023 playoffs and clinched the trophy.

CSK Team Winning History

IPL 2023 Winner: Chennai Super Kings

The TAT IPL 2023 reached its finale on May 29, 2023, when the tournament’s top two teams competed for the coveted crown. The final match of the IPL 2023 had played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad between GT and CSK, with CSK winning by five wickets. Shubman Gill won the Orange Cap for the tournament’s greatest run-scorer, with 890 runs in 17 matches, while Mohammed Shami won the Purple Cap with 28 wickets.

IPL 2021 Winner: Chennai Super Kings

CSK emerged as the champions of IPL 2021, defeating KKR by a margin of 27 runs in the final match. The highly anticipated clash occurred in Dubai, with CSK posting a formidable score of 192/3, surpassing KKR’s total of 165/9. With this victory, CSK claimed their fourth IPL title.

Harshal Patel from the RCB clinched the prestigious Purple Cap in IPL 2021, taking 32 wickets throughout the tournament. Notably, Ruturaj Gaikwad made history as the youngest player to win the coveted Orange Cap for being the highest run-scorer in the tournament.

IPL 2018 Winner: Chennai Super Kings

CSK become only the second IPL team to win more than two trophies. The batting lineup had been supplemented by veterans Ambati Rayudu and Shane Watson, while MS Dhoni had outstanding performances in several games. CSK’s bowling attack was led by the captain, MS Dhoni, and Dwayne Bravo, who were instrumental in the team’s victory.

IPL 2011 Winner: Chennai Super Kings

Creating history, the CSK became the first team in IPL to secure back-to-back final victories. In the thrilling final against the Royal Challengers Bangalore, CSK’s batting lineup displayed exceptional performances, spearheaded by the remarkable presence of “Mr. Cricket” Michael Hussey.

Hussey played crucial innings throughout the tournament, contributing significantly to CSK’s success. The final highlight was the outstanding 159-run opening partnership between Hussey and Murali Vijay, which played a pivotal role in CSK’s triumphant defense of their title.

IPL 2010 Winner: Chennai Super Kings

After missing out on the inaugural edition, MS Dhoni eventually won the trophy in 2010. Suresh Raina, Matthew Hayden, Albie Morkel, Muttiah Muralitharan, and Dhoni’s team emerged as formidable challengers from the start of the competition.

India Vs China Power Comparison

Richest Country In The World

Richest Woman In The World

Most Handsome Man In The World

Most Beautiful Woman In The World

Suresh Raina was instrumental with the bat, forming the backbone of CSK’s batting lineup. His unbroken 57-run knock from 35 balls in the final against the Mumbai Indians, captained by Sachin Tendulkar, was crucial in CSK’s victory.

If you have questions about IPL 2024 CSK Team, ask them in the comment section. 

Click Here to reach the home page of BSEH.