LPL Schedule 2023 Players List, Time Table, Points Table, Live Score

Get to know all the particulars regarding LPL Schedule 2023 Player List, Time Table, Point Table and Live Scores. Lanka Premier League (LPL) is a Professional Cricket league in the Twenty20 format in Sri Lanka. LPL has been held annually by teams representing five Sri Lankan cities since 2020.

LPL Schedule 2023

LPL 2023 will begin on 31 July 2023 till the final match, which will be conducted on 22 August 2023. This article contains the updates regarding the LPL Schedule 2023, along with the Player List, Time Table, Point Table and Live Score.

India Vs China Power Comparison

Richest Country In The World

Richest Woman In The World

Most Handsome Man In The World

Most Beautiful Woman In The World

Lanka Premier League was founded by the Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC). The LPL 2023 Tournament will be the fourth Season of LPL T20 matches. The first edition of LPL was held on 26 November 2020. Second, in December 2021 and the latest edition was conducted in December 2022.

LPL Match Dates 2023

All the readers are suggested to stick to the end of the page as the page consists of all the details about the LPL Schedule 2023, along with the list of Players, Time Table, Point Table and Live Score.

First of all, readers can check the table given beneath to have a quick and brief idea of LPL Schedule 2023:

Name of the League Lanka Premier League (LPL)
Host Country Sri Lanka
Authority Sri Lanka Cricket
Date of the Tournament 31 July 2023 to 22 August 2023
Format Twenty20
Number of Teams 04
First Release of Tournament 2020
Latest Edition of the Tournament 2022
Next Edition of Tournament 2023
Format of Tournament Playoffs and Double Round-robin
Official Website

Currently, the tournament’s most successful Champion is Jaffna Kings, with a total of 03 titles. Danushka Gunathilaka is the most runner with a total of 702 runs. And highest wickets, i.e., 28 wickets, are taken by Wanindu Hasaranga.

LPL Schedule Players List 2023

There are a total of Five teams in the tournament. The LPL 2023 is scheduled for 13 July 2023, and only some players have been selected for the five teams. A further player auction is scheduled to be held on 11 June 2023.

LPL Schedule

Given down is the Player List for the LPL 2023: Name of the Team Players Name
1. Jaffna Kings 
  • David Miller
  • Thisara Perera
  • Maheesh Theekshana
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
2. Colombo Strikers
  • Babar Azam
  • Naseem Shah
  • Matheesha Pathirana
  • Chamika Karunarathne
3. Dambulla Aura 
  • Avishka Fernando
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Mathew Wade
  • Lungi Ngidi
4. Galle Gladiators
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksha
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
5. Kandy Falcons
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Wanidu Hasaranga
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Angelo Mathews

The Franchises are allowed to pick 06 Overseas Players and 14 Local Players in each team. However, all the players are not yet picked, and a further player auction is scheduled to be held on 11 June 2023.

LPL Schedule Time Table 2023

The timetable for LPL Schedule 2023 is yet to be released.

Date and Time 
Match Details 
31 July 2023 at 20:00 local| 00:00 GMT TBC v/s TBC 1st T20 ( Venue – TBC )
22 August 2023 at 20:00 local| 00:00 GMT TBC v/s TBC Final T20 ( Venue – TBC )

*TBC stands for To be confirmed

LPL Schedule Points Table 2023

The Point Table will be released once the tournament is started. Readers can check the table given beneath to check the point table of LPL Schedule 2022.

Position  Team Name  M W L NR NRR PTS 
1. Kandy Falcons 8 7 1 0 +1.884 14
2. Jaffna Kings 8 6 2 0 +1.010 12
3. Colombo Strikers 8 3 5 0 -0.847 06
4. Galle Gladiators 8 2 6 0 -0.936 04
5. Dambulla Aura 8 2 6 0 -1.198 04

*M Stands for Match Played, W is Won, L is Lost, NR is No Result, NRR is Net Run Rate and PTS is Points.

Sarkari Result 2023

Free Job Alert 2023

World Richest Man 2023

NATO Countries List 2023

2000 Rupee Note Exchange Rules

LPL Schedule Live Score 2023

A total of 24 matches will be conducted between the five teams, and fans can check the live score of the LPL Schedule.

The table beneath shows the live scores of the Lanka Premier League 2023.

T20 1 0f 24 (31 July 2023)
TBC    –
v/s TBC  –
Final T20 24 0f 24 (22 August 2023)
TBC    –
v/s TBC  –

The LPL Tournament will begin on 31 July 2023. The LPL Schedule timetable, Point table, and live score will be updated soon. Readers can turn on our website’s notifications to not miss any updates.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. Which country is the host of the LPL Tournament?

Ans. Sri Lanka is the host of the LPL Tournament.

Q2. When is LPL Scheduled?

Ans. LPL Tournaments will begin from 31 July 2023 till 22 August 2023.

Q3. What is the total number of teams in the Lanka Premier League?

Ans. There are a total of 05 teams in the Lanka Premier League.

Thank you! We will be pleased to see you again. You can visit our central web portal for more such gaming and sports articles.

BSEH Homepage  Click Here 

Leave a Comment